Palace officials release new deets about Meghan Markle & Prince Harry's royal wedding

Palace officials release new information regarding Meghan Markle and Prince Harry's royal wedding
Splash

In a couple months from now, May 19th to be exact, Meghan Markle and Prince Harry will be getting married in what will be the first fairy-tale royal wedding since Prince William and Kate Middleton tied the knot. It's going to be quite the event. Palace officials recently released even more details regarding the big day.

More from MamásLatinas: Meghan Markle's secret to amazing skin is actually cheap & easy

Meghan and Prince Harry will exchange their vows at St. George's Chapel and the service will start at 12 p.m. U.K. time/ 7 a.m. EST/4 a.m. PST. The gorgeous couple will afterwards ride a horse-led carriage through Windsor which will happen an hour after the ceremony at 8 a.m EST/ 5 a.m. PST. In other words, put this on your calendar and start setting your alarms!

But wait, because there's more.

Palace officials confirmed who will marry them.

The two will be married by the Archbishop of Canterbury The Most Revd. and Rt Hon. Justin Welby. This is specifically regarding the marriage ceremony, though. T. Revd. David Conner, the Dean of Windsor will lead the full service at St. George’s Chapel. 

Advertisement

The reception is going to be out of this world.

It’s going to be held at St. George’s Hall, a large and luxe state room inside the Windsor Castle, so you already know.  

Advertisement

There’s also going to be a private evening reception.

There’s also going to be a private evening reception.

Splash

This will be given by Prince Harry’s father, Prince Charles, but there’s no confirmation yet on where exactly this is going to be held. Is this the equivalent of a royal after-party?

We’re counting the days until this wedding finally happens.

We’re counting the days until this wedding finally happens.

Splash

This lovely couple were meant for each other. 

Topics: meghan markle  prince harry  royal wedding  wedding